Yellow, my one true love!

Over the past week I scored some sweet deals on the clearance racks of Sur La Table and Target. Have you ever been to Sur La Table? It is amazing. From both stores I bought some great stuff to take out to New York with me! My first finds were kitchen related.

All in all I came away with three kitchen towels, which I hope to use in New York as a backdrop for my food photography, one oven mitt and a lovely yellow ramekin!

At Target I found this canary yellow picnic blanket that folds and zips right up into a handy little bag. I cannot wait to use this when I am hanging out in Central Park!

I also was in Trader Joe’s recently and finally picked up a re-usable grocery bag. I have been meaning to purchase one of these for a long time and I’m glad I finally did!

Now I am off to TJ Maxx now to see what other deals I can find!

Make your own jam,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

