Smoothie Central

Happy Monday everyone! Hope your weekend was a good one. I had a fantastic weekend because 1. my brother came to town for a visit, 2. I went to the farmer’s market with my mom and stocked up on some amazing food, and 3. my sister and I went swimming and enjoyed the sweet summer sun.

Besides just having a relaxing weekend home with the family, I also was cooking away! I know, surprise, surprise. I ended up making lots of smoothies. Has it been 100 degrees for the past week for anyone else? If so, smoothies are a perfect and refreshing snack to combat the heat.

Chocolate chip Kahlua milkshake anyone?

How about a Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal breakfast smoothie? Yes please.

I made these grilled goat cheese, swiss chard, blackberry jam and nectarine sandwiches for my sister and I. Glorious.

And for lunch on Saturday I made pizza. A sweet potato, date, swiss chard, and zucchini version, and a roasted bell pepper, kale, onion, and cilantro pizza with peanut sauce. I made this second pizza on garlic naan bread. Heaven!

Lastly, for breakfast this morning I had bran flake cereal with blueberries, vanilla almond milk and some peanut butter.

Our dog Sophie thought it looked pretty good too!

Peanut butter makes the world go round,

Sydney

One thought on “Smoothie Central

Leave a Reply

