Omg, Is That Pistachio Fro-Yo!?

I had such a fun week of school! Hope you all had great weeks as well! The weather was gorgeous this week (thankfully!) and I was able to get out and explore around campus a little more.

I enjoyed this Ginger Lemon Peel water while reading in the park about social determinants of health.

It was soooo refreshing and I loved the fact it was sparkling.

I had never seen this brand before and it was on sale so I decided to try it! I’ll definitely try a new flavor next time.

I also went out to dinner with a few friends after lab one day, and we had the best Thai food I’d ever eaten. I didn’t get a picture of the tofu pad thai I ordered but it was unbelievable!

After dinner we strolled around a bit and stumbled across bakery after bakery. I was in heaven. We even found this brand new place that sells solely macaroons. Fancy macaroons. I’d never seen anything like it. We were still too stuffed from dinner to indulge in any of these amazing spots, but by the time we passed a frozen yogurt bar our stomachs had settled a bit and we couldn’t resist.

The flavor selection was fantastic!

They had too many choices! Does anyone know what taro is?? They also had a large assortment of fruit flavors, but this time I went with pistachio (my new favorite), peanut butter and thin mint cookie.

Topped with chocolate covered pretzels and a little coconut, divine!

Back in my kitchen I’ve made a bunch of different smoothies recently, and I thought I’d share the recipes today. Delicious!

Banana Cappuccino W/ Chia

Serves 1

1/2 cup soy milk

1 frozen banana

1/2 cup cappuccino gelato

1 tbsp chia seeds

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until combined!

Chocolate Avocado Smoothie

Serves 1

1 cup soy milk

1 frozen banana

1/2 frozen avocado

1 tbsp cocoa powder

Again, place all ingredients in a blender and blend until combined!

Nectarine Green Monster

Serves 1

1/2 cup almond milk

1 frozen banana

1/2 nectarine

1/3 cup pineapple Chobani yogurt

A huge handful of spinach

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend away!

So simple, so tasty,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “Omg, Is That Pistachio Fro-Yo!?

  1. hlrankin says:

    Yummy! Rachael and I hit up My Yo My (the one of Water Street) towards the end of the summer and they had pistachio as well…I loved it! I didn’t know what to expect its taste to be, but it was delicious. Also, super jealous of thin mint cookie and chocolate covered pretzels!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

