Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats

Today I finally put together my recipes page! Yay!! So now instead of scrolling through all the posts to find recipes, if you’d like you can simply go to the recipes page and see everything I’ve posted thus far listed in a nice and orderly fashion. Today I figured I’d highlight a past favorite of mine, Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats. I posted it awhile ago but now it seems more fitting seeing as it’s fall and all!

Here is a lovely dark apartment shot of the overnight oats!

Now that’s better! Have you guys ever had the Pumpkin Concrete Mixer at Culver’s? So delicious, and this tasted just like one! Fall in a jar. YUM.

I also just bought this last week at the grocery store!

That’s right, pumpkin yogurt. Come to mama. Thank you Rachael for letting me know if its existence!

If you have pumpkin yogurt on hand when making the oats I’d suggest getting crazy and using it instead of plain greek yogurt like I did last time. Seriously, go all pumpkin out!

Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats

For one filling serving

1/2 cup instant oats

2/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1/2 cup plain greek yogurt

1  1/2 tsp chia seeds

3 tsp honey

1/2 cup canned pumpkin

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1/8 tsp nutmeg

1/8 tsp cloves

A sprinkle of ground ginger

Once again this is super easy to make! The night before you want to eat the oats, simply combine the first five ingredients and all the spices into a mason jar. Make sure lid is screwed on tightly and shake away until mixture is well combined. Then take off the lid, and gently stir in the pumpkin puree. Return to the fridge to thicken overnight and eat it in the morning!

Blogging while I should be studying,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

