A Glorious Week

Having my sister spend the week with me was AMAZING!! We crammed as much fun into her visit as we could, and I think we accomplished a lot!

Here we are at the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.

I really couldn’t believe how big the balloons were in person. They were so huge!

After the parade we headed home to start making our feast. Here are scrumptious Red Velvet Cake Balls in the making!

Homemade Vanilla Bourbon Cranberry Sauce. Used as a topping over freshly made brownies for dessert. Yum.

Pumpkin Cornbread. Yep, it’s a heavenly combo.

Final place settings.

And a close-up of our meal. In addition to the cornbread we had citrus rice stuffed butternut squash and a sweet potato apple salad with dijon vinaigrette.

Lovin’ the leftovers on Friday. Vanilla Bourbon Cranberry Sauce Grilled Cheese Sandwich.

Then a stroll in Central Park!

Watching people ice skate at Rockefeller Center. The lines were a tad too long and the temperature was a bit nipster so we decided to pass on skating ourselves. Next time!

Luscious cupcakes from Crumbs Bakeshop.

One of the last mornings my sister was here we went out for breakfast. So glad we did! This was the best freshly-made juice I’ve ever had. All it was was carrots, apples, lemon and ginger.

Also probably the best pancakes I’ve ever had too. These were banana walnut. Oh my word.

We also made a trip to the Empire State Building before she left. And saw some amazing decorations. I love the holidays!

The view from the observation deck was fantastic. We were even able to see the Statue of Liberty from one side of the building! So cool.

We took a lot of pictures this week, but I think this was my favorite picture of them all.

Thanks for an unforgettable week Sis,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

