What I Ate Wednesday!

Morning all!

So here is my second WIAW post (documenting what I ate on Tuesday this week) and I hope you enjoy! I spent the whole morning baking rolls and making homemade almond milk. It was a perfect, relaxing way to start the day!

IMG_2102

For breakfast I had a slice of 7 grain bread smothered in peanut butter, and a banana of course. I eat a banana for breakfast nearly every day.  I also had some of my freshly made chocolate almond milk on the side. Delish. Recipe to come!

IMG_2176

Here’s my cute little carrier I use for lunches at work. A rectangular tupperware container that comes with an ice pack. Works great!

IMG_2183

After I unpacked my lunch, you’ll see it contained a curried veggie burger with cilantro jalapeño hummus,

IMG_2180

carrots, red bell pepper strips, and a clementine (pictured above). So delicious!

IMG_2186

When I got back from work I was starving so I decided to have one of my homemade rolls with some plum preserves. I heated up the roll before I spread on the preserves, it made all the difference!

IMG_2188

For dinner I made a sweet potato lentil stew-ish deal. Unbelievably tasty with a bunch of veggies and great flavors. Onions, tomatoes, a sweet pink lady apple, maple syrup, apple cider vinegar and blackstrap molasses were all involved. It was the first time I ever used blackstrap molasses in a dish, and this was fabulous so I’m excited to try it again. I’ll post the recipe for this dish soon as well!

IMG_2203

Another clementine for good measure.

IMG_2208

And some leftover organic whole wheat pancakes with dark chocolate chips, drizzled with a little peanut butter for dessert!

Have fun with your food,

Sydney

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

