What I Ate Wednesday

Here’s to WIAW number 3! And to Jenn for hosting us all again! I have to say I am starting to love Wednesdays now that I can see what all the other food bloggers are eating in their lives too. I’m getting inspired by all their recipes!

IMG_2358

On Tuesday morning, I had a wonderful breakfast of plain greek yogurt with chia seeds, blueberries and my mom’s homemade granola. And a half a multi-grain english muffin with peanut butter and a clementine. So refreshing!

IMG_2351

This yogurt parfait hit the spot. The blueberries sweetened it up and the granola gave it a nice crunch!

IMG_2367

For lunch I had a hummus sandwich with lettuce, cucumbers and tomatoes.

IMG_2369

And a side of BBQ baked beans with kale (doesn’t look the most appetizing but it tastes amazing!) and more clementines.

IMG_2372

For an afternoon snack I packed a pretzel, dark chocolate chip, raisin combo. Salty, sweet perfection.

IMG_2378

Dinner was a new recipe! I’ll share it soon! It was Basil Red Lentil and Sweet Potato Delight (name courtesy of my bro), served over Coconut Curry Brown Rice. Success.

IMG_2388

And on the side I had an apple with some peanut butter.

IMG_2392

Dessert. Oh how I love dessert. I decided to go with a little blueberry cinnamon flax cereal and almond milk. Topped with some extra special dark chocolate Ghiradelli chips. Perfect way to end the night.

Long live clementines,

Sydney

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

