Peanut Butter Banana Breakfast Smoothie

Magnificent Monday to you all!

Hope your weekend was as enjoyable and relaxing as mine. It was a nice balance of getting back into the swing of things with school and still having some fun. Saturday morning I went to my first Zumba class. Heaven! I don’t think I stopped smiling the entire time. It was crazily fast-paced and I couldn’t do half the moves but it didn’t matter, it was just that much fun.

And on Sunday I went grocery shopping, which is always a highlight of my week.

IMG_2432

Especially when I come across the rare can of ‘no salt added’ beets. It puts me in a great mood, what can I say. Please note I did not plan my outfit to match the color palette of the beet can. I swear. I don’t love beets that much…

IMG_2396

But if beets aren’t your thing, or you just need a little pick me up for the beginning of the week, make this breakfast smoothie!

IMG_2394

It’s made of my usual peanut butter banana oatmeal ingredients, but this time in the form of a smoothie. So. Good. It’s quick, healthy and filling. What more could you want?

Peanut Butter Banana Breakfast Smoothie

Serves 1

2/3 cup almond milk

1 banana, sliced and frozen

2 tbsp peanut butter

1/3 cup quick oats

1 tbsp flax seed

1/3 cup plain greek yogurt

Add all ingredients to a blender and blend until smooth. Enjoy!

Happy eating,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Breakfast Smoothie

Leave a Reply

