What I Ate Wednesday!

I sure have some tasty treats to share with you all today! Happy WIAW! And thanks to Jenn for hosting us. I’m loving the routine of my Wednesdays now, where whenever I have a free minute to go online I check out all the amazing food fellow bloggers are posting about. It definitely keeps me inspired and trying to incorporate more variety into what I eat each week! So without further ado here are my eats from Tuesday.

IMG_2757

I started off the day with some research for a literature review I have to do for one of my classes. My topic is whether or not food marketing and advertising plays a role in the development of obesity in children. I think compiling all the current information on this topic is going to be very intriguing! Along with my research I had peanut butter toast and a banana for breakfast. Delicious! Breakfast makes me happy.

IMG_2763

My mid-morning snack was a bit of bran flakes, blueberries, cranberries and coconut milk. Quite the lovely combo.

IMG_2768

For lunch I had leftover spaghetti with marinara sauce, tempeh and kale. And I added in the little bit of leftover acorn squash that I had too. Very tasty and satisfying!

I had some cucumber on the side but they were a little old and slimy…I ate one and realized the trash would probably appreciate them more than my stomach.

IMG_2769

Luckily I also had an apple all sliced up so I could eat that as well.

IMG_2726

By mid-afternoon I was ready for a snack at work. So I had two chocolate sunflower butter oat balls. Yum! I’ll be sharing the recipe for these soon!

IMG_2777

After I got back from class in the evening I had a big salad topped with leftover curry veggie burger crumbles, cranberries, goat cheese, balsamic vinegar and some roasted red pepper hummus. I cannot even begin to describe how scrumptious this was. I would eat this again for breakfast! Also had a roll on the side which I forgot to get a picture of. Oops.

IMG_2779

I was still craving something more after dinner, so along with my epidemiology readings I had an applesauce. Sweet and simple.

IMG_2781

My night also consisted of Skyping with one of my best friends back home, I love Skype! Afterwards I had a bit of my dark mint chocolate for dessert, perfect end to the night!

Also, just thought I’d share with you the lovely goodies I came away with from the local market last week. Does anyone else get excited about quality dark chocolate, silken tofu, coconut and anything ginger flavored? Well if not that’s okay, more for me!

IMG_2667

I was pretty pumped as I was walking up to my apartment with my delicious finds in hand, so you can only imagine the sheer joy I felt when I found that the two magazine subscriptions my Mom had ordered me for christmas had arrived on the same day. It was a good sign! Hope your Wednesday is filled with as much happiness as mine was.

TGIW,

Sydney

10 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

