What I Ate Wednesday!

Morning all! It’s that time again. Hope you are ready for another week of WIAW! This week’s post is featuring recent eats, so things I’ve had throughout the week instead of all in one day. Hope you enjoy. And as always a special thanks to Jenn, our lovely host!

One of my favorite breakfasts so far this week has been peanut butter and jelly oats. So heavenly.

IMG_2869This was made with a 1/2 cup of instant oats, 1 ripe banana (sliced), 3/4 cup of water, 1 tbsp of chia seeds, about 1 tbsp of plum preserves and 2 tbsp of peanut butter, and a sprinkle of coconut on top!

For lunch I had another almond pulp sandwich. I am really loving these!

IMG_2809

This time I made the sandwich with  roasted red pepper hummus, havarti cheese and greens. I also had a little green pepper on the side.

IMG_2870

And a Golden Delicious apple. One of my favorite kinds!

I’ve been meaning to try this place called Argo Tea for awhile now, there is a shop on campus that I walk by all the time and it always looks so good! I finally stopped in one afternoon and tried it, and I am glad I did.

IMG_2803

Not only was my drink delicious, I had an Irish Cream Latte, but the environment was great and I ended up sitting there for a bit to get some readings done for school. Also, how awesome are their cups!?

IMG_2806

This was my view from my seat. Watching New Yorkers go by…

One of my recent dinners was this lovely acorn squash, cranberry, cashew, and goat cheese dish sprinkled in cinnamon. Wow. Simple and scrumptious.

IMG_2741

Another great dinner was pasta with marinara, tempeh, and kale. With a side of garlic bread, of course. There’s nothing better than the classic pasta and garlic bread combo. Needless to say, I’ll definitely be making this again!

IMG_2747Hope you all are having some healthy and tasty eats this week too!

TGIW,

Sydney

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Definitely give the almond pulp sandwich a try! Seriously delicious. And so easy to make! I’m glad tempeh is growing on you, with this recipe I am sure you will be hooked :)

    • dindu1989 says:

      It is so tasty! I make variations of these sandwiches all the time now! I think I am also going to try adding the almond pulp to the next smoothie I make :)

Leave a Reply

