What I ate Wednesday!

Oh Wednesdays, how I love you and the fact that you are devoted to chronicling food. While I am glad another week has gone by and I can share all my recent snacks and meals with you…I can’t believe another week has gone by! It’s March. I have midterms in less than a week. Where did this semester go?

My life has been a bit busy lately, I seem to spend most of my time surrounded by immense amounts of paper trying to get organized.

IMG_2878

This is my attempt at identifying themes within the literature regarding obesity rates in the American immigrant population. I spread out all my articles, organized them by key findings, and color-coded them like there was no tomorrow. Then I cranked out a literature review, and am now on to studying for midterms!

Luckily I need food to stay fueled and to get me through late night studying, so here is what I’ve eaten recently to power me through the day!

IMG_2928

Breakfast was a delicious piece of peanut butter toast, banana and pineapple Chobani greek yogurt with blueberries and chia seeds. This yogurt combo was pretty much heaven.

IMG_2930

For lunch I had leftover Cauliflower Green Lentil Curry (recipe to come!), with fresh cilantro, garlic naan and a side of tomatoes. Taste.

IMG_2946

IMG_2949

I had a Braeburn apple mid afternoon for a snack, sweet and crisp perfection.

IMG_2952

I also enjoyed some bran flakes cereal and raisins while I was waiting for my Biostatistics lecture to start!

IMG_2954

By the time I got back from class I was famished, and helped myself to some Mediterranean Pasta Salad served over a bed of greens (another recipe to come)! I also had half an avocado with balsamic vinegar on the side. Deliciousness.

IMG_2959

And some blueberries afterwards, they always hit the spot.

IMG_2980

My late night studying snack consisted of a mug of Trader Joe’s O’s cereal, almond milk, peanut butter and a sprinkle of coconut. Another good day of eats!

IMG_2981

Thanks to Jenn for hosting us. Have a glorious Wednesday!

 

TGIW,

Sydney

14 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday!

    • dindu1989 says:

      It’s called a Snack TAXI :) They are re-useable snack/sandwich bags that are machine washable so you don’t have to keep buying and throwing away plastic baggies! I only have the one but I need to get more!

  1. Little Miss Fit says:

    Mmm…did you get the garlic naan at TJs? I bought some the other day and it is DELICIOUS! It is so soft and the flavor is so good! I loved it! :) Also, please post the recipe for the Cauliflower Green Lentil Curry. That looks absolutely amazing!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thank you so much! I will be posting the recipe soon. Hopefully within the next two days :) And I actually got the garlic naan from a little market by my house, but I’ve had Trader Joe’s garlic naan before and it is delicious. Totally agree!

Leave a Reply

