What I Ate Wednesday #10 and Bailey’s Irish Cream Milkshakes

What I ate Wednesday: Wisconsin style. The past few days I have been home for spring break and have been eating all sorts of heavenly food. My first night back my sister and I went to the newly opened Smart Cow frozen yogurt bar by our house. You know I love my frozen yogurt. This time I went for a sampler platter of sorts, I think I tried triple chocolate, espresso, vanilla, cheesecake, cookies and cream and peanut butter. A little shredded coconut and cookie dough to top it off. Yes.

IMG_3139

In honor of St. Patrick’s  Day we made homemade Bailey’s Irish Cream Milkshakes!

IMG_3180

Unbelievable. So simple and tasty.

Bailey’s Irish Cream Milkshake

Serves 1

1 cup of natural vanilla bean ice cream

~1/8 cup of Bailey’s Irish Cream

~1/8 cup of almond milk

1 tbsp dark chocolate chips, melted

Just place the first three ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. Melt the chocolate in the microwave and drizzle over top. In about 10 seconds the chocolate hardens into a luscious shell. Enjoy!

One of the last days in Green Bay my Mom and I went to Kavarna. My one true love. It is a phenomenal vegetarian restaurant and this time was the first time I had ever been for breakfast. Let’s just say I was not disappointed! For drinks, my Mom ordered a Mexican Mocha and I ordered a soy Chai Tea Latte. Delish.

IMG_3215For breakfast I ended up ordering their homemade Oatnola, an oatmeal granola combination with steamed milk, cranberries and maple syrup. Perfectly sweet!

IMG_3219I had some of my Mom’s homemade raisins for a snack.

IMG_3226And lunch was leftover pasta my Mom had made on top of spinach and with a side of carrots.

IMG_3232

My daily banana made its appearance with lunch. Better late than never!

IMG_3238An afternoon snack was a bit of leftover Mini Mexican Chocolate Soufflés. I cannot wait to share this recipe with you all!

IMG_3243

For dinner we had a lovely African inspired Peanut and Vegetable Stew. There was sweet potato, kale, kidney beans, carrots, onion, bell pepper and more. Lovely seasonings and all was placed atop a bed of quinoa. Loved it!

IMG_3290

A little pineapple and shaved coconut on the side. Yum!

IMG_3280

Dessert for the night was a brownie. Nothing like warm brownies straight from the oven!

IMG_3293

Thanks to Jenn for hosting! Have a great Wednesday!

TGIW,

Sydney

12 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #10 and Bailey’s Irish Cream Milkshakes

  1. Flake And Cake says:

    What a brilliant day of eats – I’d love to join you for every meal please! So many great foods and bright colours. Oh and I’m insanely jealous of that fro yo combination!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thank you! My Mom made them from a gluten-free boxed mix. It was my first time trying a gluten-free brownie and they were delicious! Super chocolatey and fudgy, just the way I like them :)

Leave a Reply

