What I Ate Wednesday #13

Morning! Hope you all are having as glorious weather in your area as we are on the East coast. We’ve got a high near 80 today! Crazy. I’ve got plans of studying in the park and simply being outside as much as possible. Wednesdays are always the best!

Mainly because I love sharing my eats with you all and I love learning what other amazing dishes people create as well! Thanks as always to Jenn for hosting.

IMG_3730

I started yesterday off with a nice tall glass of water and a small glass of orange juice. I’m feeling a little under the weather and am trying to keep hydrated with a bit more than just water (please), hopefully that’ll help!

IMG_3731

I also had a delicious bowl of banana oats with flax seeds, and this time I got a little wild and added some slivered almonds and cinnamon. And some dried cranberries. Delicious!

I was able to eat lunch at home before heading to work yesterday, which was really nice. Some days I have to pack two meals to bring along with me, so on the occasional days I leave a little later for work it’s nice to eat at home and only have to pack and bring one meal for the evening. Less to carry!

IMG_3748

As you’ll see, Sweet Potato, Brown Rice and Crunchy Pecan Veggie Burgers make another appearance. I whipped up a second batch on Sunday, this time using chickpeas instead of cannellini beans and a few different spices like a ginger citrus blend, and they turned out fabulous. Please make these asap, your life will never be the same.

So for lunch I had the burger on an english muffin with some greens and roasted red pepper hummus. Yum. Also had some strawberries on the side and a Basil, Bell Pepper Farro Salad with Ginger. A scrumptious meal through and through.

IMG_3753

Here is my dinner packed and ready to go in my beloved snack taxis. Seriously, I love these things! Packed inside was an apple in one bag and a peanut butter sandwich on cranberry walnut bread in the other.

I was halfway through my sandwich when I realized I hadn’t been taking pictures of my meal…so here is a shot on the street of the second half of my sandwich!

IMG_3755

Why yes, I did stop in the middle of the sidewalk on a crowded Manhattan street to take a picture of my sandwich. Even though people were looking at me as if I had lost my mind as they passed by, it was worth it. So worth it. And it really was a great sandwich as well.

When I got back home later that night I decided to crack open a drink I had bought the other day but had yet to try.

IMG_3768

It was a Honey Pear sparkling water drink. And it was pretty good too. I’m not going to lie, the only reason I bought it was because it had the word “pear” in the title and I am completely obsessed with anything and everything that’s pear. So I was glad this didn’t disappoint. It was light, sweet, and refreshing.

Well, that’s all for now folks. Enjoy your day!

TGIW,

Sydney

10 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #13

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thank you! They were both yummy combos that I’d make again in a heartbeat! Sandwiches are always a great portable meal for me, so I’m trying to experiment with all different types of sandwiches to vary things up a bit :)

  1. Jen says:

    Those burgers look soooo great! I am putting those on my list to try! Though we eat plenty of real meat burgers, I love other variations. Yum. Also, that drink sounds delicious – like you, I will try anything with pear in the title. I love hard pear cider for nights out!

Leave a Reply

