Recent Eats

Today I wanted to do something a little different and share some snapshots with you that represent what I’ve eaten over the past few weeks. Foods I’ve had while out at restaurants, at the farmer’s markets, and other dishes I’ve made at home but haven’t featured yet. Hope you enjoy!

IMG_3077Thai Tempeh Sloppy Joe’s. Yum yum.

IMG_3510Peanut Tofu and Broccoli Brown Rice Bowl.

IMG_3522

IMG_3704

Green Smoothies, can’t get enough!

IMG_3533

Farmer’s market freebie!

IMG_3527

IMG_3717

IMG_3718

Other farmer’s market finds!

IMG_3706

IMG_3707

Organic Raspberry Crunola Parfait and Grapefruit Ginger Tonic from Le Pain Quotidien. Yes and yes. One of my favorite places!

IMG_3720

One dollar cent (?) organic bell peppers from the nearby market. Heck yes!

IMG_3760

And an awesome piece of art featuring the ultimate fruit, none other than the glorious banana.

Add a pinch of cinnamon to your oatmeal,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “Recent Eats

  1. Melissa says:

    I can’t wait for farmer’s markets to come back in Oregon. I love hitting them up on a weekend morning and trying new foods (and petting all the dogs that show up)

    • dindu1989 says:

      I hope they start soon again for you! I am originally from Wisconsin so I know the markets back home won’t be open again for awhile, it makes you appreciate the farmer’s markets a lot more after having such a long off-season! And walking around looking at and trying new foods is definitely one of my favorite parts as well :)

Leave a Reply

