What I Ate Wednesday #14

Morning! And happy Wednesday to you all! Another week has gone by and I am so ready to share some lovely foods with you today. These are the eats I had on Tuesday this week, and overall it was a great day!

I woke up bright and early, about 6:00 a.m. to start studying and working on some final projects. I cannot believe I am already working on final projects for the semester. How it is halfway through April already, I have no idea. To start the day I made a tropical greek yogurt bowl inspired by a few fellow food bloggers’ recipes I’d seen on the internet lately. Delicious! I loved it and there wasn’t even a banana involved, crazy!

IMG_3607This glorious bowl was made of plain greek yogurt, a bunch of frozen (and thawed) pineapple chunks, coconut shavings and chia seeds. Absolutely delightful.

IMG_3613After I had worked on my final portfolio for my Food Policy class and done some readings for epidemiology I decided to take a break with this…

IMG_3823

Yep, that’s right, this summer I’m going to study abroad in Italy and I’m in the process of teaching myself Italian. I am extremely excited and grateful to have the opportunity to study the food and culture of Italy, and more specifically the Mediterranean diet and its impact on human health. It’s going to be an amazing experience. And I can’t even imagine how wonderful the food is going to be! I’ll keep you all posted as the trip approaches :)

After working on my Italian phrases for a bit, I was back to the school books, and then I took a break for lunch.

IMG_3809It was a simple and delightful plate. I had a salad with fresh mozzarella, tomatoes and balsamic vinegar, a giant carrot, a slice of whole wheat bread with hummus and cucumber and a golden delicious apple. Yum.

IMG_3826

I brought along some snacks with me to work…apparently I was obsessed with apples yesterday. Oh well, they are so good!

IMG_3816

Dinner was a delicious salad topped with roasted sweet potato, black beans, bell peppers, corn, and goat’s cheese. Super tasty. Goat’s cheese makes everything better. And another carrot, I had a bunch and needed to use them up!

IMG_3831

After I returned from class I made some calls, worked on a project for my biostatistics class and ended the night with an episode of Parks and Recreation. Oh my word. Why have I never seen this show until now!? Thank goodness for netflix (and my mom whose account I have been using to watch it whenever I get the chance). I’d say it’s one of the funniest shows I have ever seen, and a great way to wind down and end the night. Along with a little peanut butter chocolate to accompany the show equaled pure bliss.

Thanks Jenn for hosting this WIAW bash!

Arrivederci,

Sydney

13 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #14

  1. Paige says:

    Your salads look amazing. I have never been a fan of goats cheese, but I keep seeing delicious looking combos with it included so maybe I need to give it another go!

  2. Lift, Sleep, Eat says:

    mm its been ages since ive had any pineapple..i love it too!
    that vosges chocolate bar looks delicious as well :D love peanut butter & chocolate!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Such a great fruit! I bought some frozen pineapple from Whole Foods recently and have had fun incorporating it into my meals :) And yes, the chocolate was delicious! You should try this brand if you can.

  3. Meghan@CleanEatsFastFeets says:

    Your summer trip sounds like an amazing opportunity. I’m envious; good for you. Your salads (lunch and dinner) also look amazing, but then again I’m a sucker for cheese and you’ve added some of my favorites: mozzarella and goat cheese. Yum.

Leave a Reply

