What I Ate Wednesday #16

Happy WIAW friends! It’s hard to believe that it’s already week 16 of WIAW here at Just Water Please! Hope you all have a wonderful day and enjoy the little blog party that is graciously hosted by Jenn over at Peas and Crayons!

So let’s get to it, shall we? Yesterday morning I made myself this incredible bowl of oats.

IMG_4136

It was classic banana flax oats, but this time I added fresh blackberries on top with some peanut butter. It consisted of 1/2 cup of old fashioned oats, one super ripe sliced banana, 1 tbsp of ground flax seed, about 1-2 tbsp of peanut butter, and a handful of blackberries. Pure bliss!

I had lunch at work yesterday after a meeting, and although it may not look all that appetizing I promise it was delicious!

IMG_4142

It was a spinach salad topped with leftover tempeh taco burrito filling my brother and I made the other night. And to dress it up a bit I drizzled a little balsamic vinegar over top and added some cilantro jalapeño hummus from Trader Joe’s. That hummus may be my favorite kind to date!

IMG_4148

On the side I had some naan. Mmmmm, naan.

IMG_4144

And an orange. Taste.

As I was working on some epidemiology readings that afternoon I snacked on a leftover avocado chocolate chip oatmeal cookie. I’ll share the recipe soon because they turned out fabulous!

IMG_4150

On my way to class I stopped at Argo Tea for a chai, and also ate one of my last apple cinnamon rice cakes.

IMG_4151When I left class that evening it was still gorgeous out, and I couldn’t help but take a few pictures of the park as I passed by.

IMG_4157

IMG_4159I was plenty hungry by the time I got home, so I heated up some of my Thai Fried Rice leftovers inspired by Iowa Girl Eats (recipe to come!). This dish was a base of creamy coconut brown rice mixed with peas, zucchini, onions, and a little pineapple in a peanut butter ginger sauce. Unbelievable.

IMG_4167

I also had some mango on the side!

IMG_4170Then, after I skyped with my friend back home I had a little dessert and called it a night!

IMG_4176

This was a delicious dollop of yogurt, splash of almond milk, a bit of Whole Foods golden flake cereal, some cranberries and vegan chocolate chips.

TGIW,

Sydney

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #16

    • dindu1989 says:

      I know! I’m glad I had a nice walk home so I could enjoy the weather. Hope you have some nice spring weather heading your way soon so you and your husband can have that picnic! :)

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thank you so much! This is definitely my favorite bowl, such a cheery blue color! Also wanted to say that the chocolate ice cream you posted on your blog looks to die for! Especially with the added cherries in the mix, I cannot wait to try it :)

    • dindu1989 says:

      Mango is the best! This was actually frozen mango from Whole Foods, but it tasted pretty darn good. Don’t get me started on naan, haha, it’s all so good. Regular, garlic, curried naan. Yum!

Leave a Reply

