Creamy Tahini Brown Rice and Veggie Bowl

Three finals down, one to go. I think the hardest finals are behind me so I am ready to conquer biostatistics! And now I’ve got all weekend to devote to studying just one subject, it’ll be glorious.

This week has flown by and even though it was busy with work and finals and prepping for my study abroad trip, I still managed time to fit in making some good meals. One tasty recipe I made was this Creamy Tahini Brown Rice and Veggie Bowl. So simple.

IMG_4215So tasty.

IMG_4216So nutritious.

IMG_4220

Creamy Tahini Brown Rice and Veggie Bowl

Serves 2-3

1 can of chickpeas, drained and rinsed

1/2 cup of brown rice (measured uncooked)

3/4 cup of try-colored bell peppers, chopped

1/2 cup of corn

1 small head of broccoli

Tahini

Goat’s cheese

Dried cranberries

Cilantro

To make this dish, start by cooking the rice according to package directions.

While the rice is cooking, preheat your oven to 375 degrees.

Wash and chop your broccoli into bite size pieces, and place on a tin foil lined baking sheet. Bake in the oven for about 15-20 minutes or until tender.

Meanwhile, combine the chickpeas, bell pepper and corn in a medium sized mixing bowl.

When the rice and broccoli are done cooking, add them to the mixing bowl and combine all ingredients. And…you’re done! So simple!

To serve this I piled as much as I wanted on my plate and topped it with some tahini (probably about 1 tbsp), dried cranberries, fresh cilantro and some goat’s cheese. Enjoy!

So glad I finally bought tahini,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

