What I Ate Wednesday #19 and End of Year One!

Well, it’s official. I have finally completed year one of grad school! Yay!!! It has been a wonderful, crazy, fun and overwhelming year, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. Yesterday I had my last final and then went out with some friends to celebrate! Cheers!

IMG_4511

And of course since it is Wednesday I couldn’t leave you without sharing all my eats. I started off yesterday with a big bowl of cinnamon raisin bran cereal with banana and peanut butter. Scrumptious!

IMG_4184Lunch was a tasty plate of just about everything I had in my fridge. A piece of bread and avocado. Some roasted red pepper hummus with cherry tomatoes and snow peas. Some leftover Sweet and Spicy Slaw. And to drink I added a little lemon to my water. Feels like summer is coming!

IMG_4483

IMG_4484

I also had an apple with lunch, but didn’t get a shot of it. My afternoon snack, however, I  definitely got a picture of. It was so beautiful. Light, fluffy and flaky. And filled with pieces of sweet chocolate. It was a pain au chocolat from the new French bakery in town. Absolutely divine.

IMG_4501

It was actually crazy hot here yesterday, like almost 90 degrees, so I spent the last few minutes before my exam sitting in the park, soaking up the heat, studying and eating this Chocolate Chip Cherry Torte Larabar. It was fantastic!

IMG_4504

For dinner I had leftovers that my brother and I had made the other night. It was a delicious vegetarian enchilada bake! Served on top of a bed of spinach and crushed tortilla chips and topped with fresh cilantro.

IMG_4473

And as you know I ended the night celebrating with my friends. It was a wonderful night!

done

Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s site to check out the rest of this WIAW party!

TGIW,

Sydney

9 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #19 and End of Year One!

  1. Robert Allen says:

    Congrats Sydney!!!!!!! In meetings all day, will call you tomorrow night, rest and relax! Love Piz

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE Smartphone

Leave a Reply

