Italy Weeks 2 and 3!

Hey all! I am back in the states! My trip was absolutely fabulous, but after a month away I am very glad to be home. I have eaten an abundance of amazing food this past month in Italy, France, and England, but I have missed cooking so much. I cannot wait to get back in the kitchen!

But before I share some new recipes with you here’s a look into all things food I enjoyed in Italy.

IMG_5017

Fava and white bean spreads on bread, and fried elderberry flowers. Delish!

IMG_5064

Olive oil cake and homemade strawberry gelato. This was hands down one of the best cakes I’ve ever had. It was made with fresh oranges and was perfectly dense and moist. I am going to make this cake this summer!

IMG_5092

Apricot croissant. Sweet, flaky loveliness.

IMG_5174

Picnic goodies! Bread, cheese, tomatoes, artichokes, cherries, strawberries, and more!

IMG_5251

Wild berry and caramelized fig gelato. Heaven!

IMG_5288

Cappuccino.

IMG_5338

Pizza! Yum!

IMG_5413

Rooftop picnic and veggie goodness.

IMG_5581

Watermelon sorbet with cacao nibs and mint. Unbelievable.

IMG_5602

Fresh cherries right off of the tree!

DSCN1452

And cheese. A never-ending amount of glorious cheese.

Honey and cheese are a delightful pair,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

