What I Ate Wednesday #21

It’s Wednesday! And you know what that means, WIAW! So let’s get to the good stuff. Back home yesterday morning I made a delicious bowl of blueberry banana oats with fig preserves and coconut flakes. Yum! My Mom knows about my obsession with all things fig, so she bought me some fig preserves to eat for when I’m back home. Thanks Mom!

IMG_6078

I also had a mid-morning chai tea. This was consumed in the car, driving up to northern Wisconsin for the Fourth!

IMG_6086

Lunch was not that exciting yesterday (a leftover pasta salad and part of a peanut butter sandwich) so I wanted to share a delicious peanut and snap pea pasta from a restaurant in GB I had two days ago. This was very good!

IMG_6049

I also had some tasty mocha tres leches cake for a snack. On the road again!

IMG_6090

We made it up north and had a cookout for dinner. I had a veggie burger and some baked potato wedges.

IMG_6094

Overall a pretty simple but delicious day. Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page to see everyone else who is participating in this WIAW party!

Hope you all have a fabulous Fourth of July!

Sydney

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #21

    • dindu1989 says:

      Whenever I make veggie burgers I bake them, I love baked burgers! I don’t actually have a grill myself so I just use the oven. And the result is usually a nice combination of crispy on the outside and soft/chewy on the inside :)

Leave a Reply

