What I Ate Wednesday #22

Happy WIAW! Week 22! I cannot believe that I have been sharing the foods I’ve eaten in a typical day for the past 22 weeks. This time, however, since I’ve been traveling a lot lately I’ve decided to just share some recent meals that I’ve consumed.  And some delicious meals at that!

IMG_6042My first morning back in Wisconsin I had a Udis gluten free lemon streusel muffin with fresh grapes and raspberries. Delish!

DSCN0040Up north this past week I had a salad of greens and veggies topped with a cold quinoa salad, carrots and a roll.

DSCN0037This was so fresh and full of flavor. I love salads!

IMG_6135My mother baked a blueberry basil and goat’s cheese pie the other day, and it was definitely the best pie I’ve ever had. Hands down! Fresh basil, sweet blueberries and tangy goat’s cheese. Perfection!

IMG_6138

On a family vacation in Door County, my family and I had dinner at The Cookery.

IMG_6147

To drink I had their house made ginger ale. It was unbelievable. The fresh ginger flavor was wonderful and I cannot wait to try to recreate this drink at home!

IMG_6155For dinner I ordered the vegetable kebobs that came served over a wild rice mix with an apricot mustard sauce. Another phenomenal meal!

Make sure to stop by Jenn’s page, the lovely host for this blog party every week!



TGIW,

Sydney

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #22

Leave a Reply

