What I Ate Wednesday #24

Mmmm, breakfast on Monday morning was absolutely scrumptious!

IMG_6715I finally mixed up my morning food routine a bit and thought it would be great to share for WIAW!

IMG_6712It was a glorious yogurt bowl! Featuring a new (at least for me!) Chobani flavor. Coconut!

IMG_6694I layered the yogurt on the bottom of my bowl, and then I started piling on the toppings. Oh the toppings!

IMG_6713I had banana, blueberries, Kashi’s Blackberry Hills cereal, drippy peanut butter and chia seeds.Yes please.

After I chatted with my Dad on the phone for a bit, I had some of this tea mid-morning…and I liked it! I liked tea! The mint flavor was so refreshing, and the slight sweetness was spot on.

IMG_6689

On Mondays I am at my internship for the summer, so I had lunch sitting at my desk. It didn’t make for an exciting picture though, so since lunch ended up being the same as the day before I used the pic from the at-home version instead! I had hummus and lettuce, zucchini and cucumber stuffed pita pockets, and a juicy, juicy nectarine. Nature’s candy!

IMG_6685Afternoon/early evening snack was a ginger peach cookie, and some grapes. This was the first time all summer I bought grapes, and boy was it worth it!

IMG_6723

For dinner I made Spicy Rice and Beans. Well, spicy for me at least. I can’t handle much heat but I am trying to build up my tolerance. These beans included diced jalapeños and a hot and spicy mango mustard.

IMG_6701

It was quite lovely! Recipe coming soon.

And to finish off the night, while I was doing a little fun reading, I think I may have discovered one of the best desserts ever. Seriously, it was so simple, and so insanely delicious. Behold…Triple Drizzle Rice Cakes.

IMG_6573

Dark chocolate. And peanut butter. And honey. Oh my!

IMG_6575

Sweet, salty, creamy, crunchy. I think I’ll have five more please.

As always, enjoy your Wednesday friends!

And thanks to Jenn for hosting this WIAW fiesta.

TGIW,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

