Tangy Lemon Tahini Mustard Dressing

I eat salads a lot. Like, a lot a lot. However, I never buy dressing when I am at the grocery store. Basically I always use balsamic vinegar or maybe a little hummus to dress my salads.

IMG_6758

I’m not sure why I don’t ever buy dressings, maybe it’s because a lot of the brands contain a lot of unnecessary ingredients, or I don’t want to spend a few extra dollars on something when I enjoy using ingredients I’ve already got around my house…Anyway, today I thought I’d break out of my balsamic vinegar and hummus box and make my own dressing! What I ended up creating was a Tangy Lemon Tahini Mustard Dressing, which I used on top of a fresh kale salad with tomatoes, yellow zucchini and cucumber.

IMG_6757

The dressing was delicious! It was tart, tangy and super creamy. The tartness from the lemon, the tanginess from the mustard, and the creamy yumminess from the tahini.

IMG_6756

Seriously, why haven’t I made homemade dressings more often!? There are endless ways to make flavorful dressings with just a handful of ingredients. I cannot wait to try out some more!

Tangy Lemon Tahini Mustard Dressing

Makes enough for one salad

1 tbsp olive oil

1/2 tbsp fresh squeezed lemon juice

1/2 tablespoon of hot and spicy mango mustard

1/2 tbsp of tahini.

To make the dressing simply whisk all ingredients together in a small bowl with a fork. Ta-da! Homemade salad dressing! Enjoy!

Happy Saturday,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

