Banana Honey and Peanut Butter Smoothie

Yesterday as I was walking home from my internship I was craving ice cream, frozen yogurt, and smoothies. It was so hot outside and I just wanted to have a cool, creamy, delicious snack.

IMG_7029

Although I passed a few places along the way where I could have stopped, I decided to wait until I got home so I could whip up my own smoothie with all the ingredients I wanted. I went with a Banana Honey and Peanut Butter Smoothie!

IMG_7028

Many ice cream/fro-yo/smoothie places around here are also incredibly expensive, so I decided to make my smoothie at home for a much cheaper price!

IMG_7030

And, I got a nice big glass full too!

IMG_7026

Banana Honey and Peanut Butter Smoothie

Serves 1

1 ripe banana, sliced and frozen

3/4 cup almond milk

1/8 old fashioned oats

1 heaping tbsp peanut butter

1/2 tsp coconut oil

1/2 tsp of  honey

Place all ingredients in a blender and mix away. I ended up with a thick and creamy delicious smoothie! Enjoy!

Love saving money,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

