What I Ate Wednesday #27

So it’s that time again friends. What I ate Wednesday is here! I’ve really enjoyed documenting my weekend eats the past few Wednesdays, so I thought I’d continue the tradition this time as well. Here are my eats from Saturday!

IMG_7392

Things started off wonderfully. I woke up to bright blue skies and sunshine streaming into my kitchen. I can’t wait to one day have my dream kitchen, which will be painted a cheery yellow and have countless windows to let all the natural light pour in. I’ll spend every morning taking my time making my breakfast, sitting down and enjoying my meal, and basking in the comforting colors and sunshine that surround me. Someday!

IMG_7393

I love the kitchen I have now, there is plenty of counter space and storage so I can’t complain! Especially since it always serves me so well in making my favorite meal of the day. Breakfast!

IMG_7397

I started my day off with a new version of oats. How exciting! This was a bowl of banana flax with cinnamon oats, topped with raisins, pistachios and peanut butter. Now this is the type of melty, drippy peanut butter I’m talking about!

IMG_7414

Not long after my breakfast I went to my first zumba class at a community center near my apartment. It was amazing!! The fast-paced Latin inspired moves and upbeat music is phenomenal. And our cool-down song was Blurred Lines, so that pretty much made my day. Afterwards I made this refreshing Kale Mango Ginger joothie for a boost. I was hoping so make a smoothie, but it turned out more liquidy like a juice, hence the joothie.

IMG_7419

I spent a few hours cranking out my final paper I have to write for the course I took in Italy earlier this summer. I was about halfway done on Saturday, and by the time you read this it should be complete and turned in! I took a break for lunch, and had this yummy plate. Veggies, fruit, and glorious, glorious garlic naan.

IMG_7427

I spent a little more time on my paper, and then took a break to go read in the park. The sun was calling my name! I cannot tell you how relaxing and rejuvenating it was to just sit outside on a blanket, breathe some fresh air and read.

IMG_7431

I brought along a snack, some leftover Coconut Cardamom Coffee Cake from the other day. I took this piece out of the freezer a few hours before I ate it. Still delicious!

IMG_7434

Dinner was a kale salad with cannellini beans, tomatoes and a tahini dressing with a little lime juice and balsamic vinegar drizzled on top.

IMG_7442

And this insanely good grilled cheese. I haven’t made a grilled cheese in awhile, and this hit the spot. Last time I was grocery shopping I bought some Wisconsin Cheddar, and used it to make this grilled cheese with blackberry jam. Wisconsin cheese is where it’s at.

IMG_7491

I did some fun things like clean and do laundry in the evening. And I also watched an episode of Netflix’s Orange is the New Black. Whoa. It’s good. Anyone else watch this!? With my show I also had some Dark Chocolate Chili Cookies with Kumquat Glaze for dessert. And holy cow, these may be the best cookies I’ve ever made. It was a lovely way to end the night!

Happy Wednesday y’all! Make sure to stop on over to Jenn’s page and see where this party started.

TGIW,

Sydney

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #27

Leave a Reply

