What I Ate Wednesday #32

Happy Wednesday everyone! And happy fall to all! I cannot believe last week it was 95 degrees here, and when I woke up to go to work this morning it was 49 degrees. Crazy. But I have to say the cool, crisp air is one of the things I love most about fall.

This WIAW post recaps my eats from this past Sunday, so I hope you all enjoy!

IMG_8099

My day started with a tasty bowl of bran flakes with homemade almond milk, a sliced banana, chia seeds, natural, unsalted pb and two little vegan cookie dough balls. I made some Dark Chocolate Almond Coconut Cookies with Sea Salt the other day, but kept a little of the raw dough to snack on. Recipe coming soon!

IMG_8103

I tried to keep breakfast and lunch a little lighter since I knew I would be going to Smorgasburg that afternoon! So for lunch I had a sandwich, cucumbers and grapes. And this was one of the best sandwiches I’ve had in a long time! It was a whole wheat cinnamon raisin english muffin filled with almond pulp, cilantro jalapeño hummus, pea shoots and roasted red pepper. Unbelievable!

IMG_8108

I also got to catch the first few minutes of the packers game before I went to meet my friend for Smorgasburg, go Pack!

IMG_8115

At Smorgasburg, an amazing food market in Brooklyn, my friend and I split a piece of Honey Sea Salt  cornbread.

IMG_8116

We also shared a piece of Garlic and Chive cornbread. Both were phenomenal!

IMG_8118

To quench my thirst I got a mango lemonade. Good, but not quite as good as I’d hoped!

IMG_8123

We ended by splitting a Laughter and Lemon ice cream sandwich, which I think was made with brown butter sea salted sugar cookies, and filled with vanilla lemon ice cream. I was in heaven!

IMG_8128

For dinner that night I wasn’t too hungry, but I had a nacho bowl later that evening. I love nacho bowls! Can’t wait to eat the leftovers for this when I’m more hungry. This particular bowl contained bulgur, cannellini beans, stir-fried veggies, green chilies, avocado, salsa and tortilla chips. Yum!

Be sure to check out Jenn’s page to see where this WIAW party started!

TGIW,

Sydney

11 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #32

    • dindu1989 says:

      Leftovers can be a wonderful thing! Some things work out better than others, but leftovers are a fun way to get creative and try and make the day old version taste as good as the original :)

Leave a Reply

