What I Ate Wednesday #40!

Hello all, and happy Wednesday to you! Time has continued to fly this past week and I cannot believe we’re already at another installment of WIAW. As one of my favorite parts of the week though, let’s get to it!

IMG_8840

My Tuesday eats started off with a hearty bowl of oatmeal. No surprise there. This was a mixture of 1/3 cup of old fashioned oats, 1 very ripe banana, 1 tbsp of chia seeds, a sprinkle of cinnamon, walnuts, dried cranberries and unpictured drizzled peanut butter for the final touch. It was such a cozy bowl and it warmed me right up!

IMG_8849

For lunch I was at my internship, so I packed this salad. It was made with a bed of arugula, topped with a green lentil veggie mix, tomatoes, avocado, goat’s cheese and balsamic vinegar. Quite tasty.

IMG_8851

In my snack taxi I also brought along a honey crisp apple. I am eating these as often as possible because they are so. good.

IMG_8855

I ate a whole wheat english muffin as well for an afternoon snack.

IMG_8837

As I walked home at about 5:30 I could not get over the fact that it was already pitch black outside. I’m not a fan of it getting dark so early, but I was a fan of the holiday snowflake lights that just were put up along our streets! It looks great all lit up.

IMG_8877

For dinner I had Creamy Apple Butternut and Green Lentil Stew. This was phenomenal! And so easy! I’ll share the recipe soon. I also had a glorious roll on the side. These are the doughiest rolls ever and I am in love with them. I warmed it up a bit and spread on some kumquat marmalade. Heaven!

IMG_8880

I also had a few spoonfuls of plain greek yogurt to use up so I added a dollop of kumquat marmalade to that as well!

IMG_8883

For dessert I had a few squares of dark chocolate.

IMG_8885

And a cute ramekin full of honey oat cereal. Sweet, crunchy loveliness.

Head on over to Jenn’s blog to see where this WIAW party started!

TGIW,

Sydney

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #40!

Leave a Reply

