What I Ate Wednesday #41!

Happy Happy Wednesday to you all! I don’t know about you but I am so excited I am almost done for the week. This weekend I am going to stay overnight with my sister in her dorm! Cannot wait for the dorm room fun and to enjoy some quality time with my sister! But until then, I’ll share with you a day of eats in the life of me.

IMG_8917

Sunday morning started off with quite the lovely toast breakfast. Smashed banana, creamy peanut butter, chia seeds and a drizzle of honey. Delicious!

IMG_8926

Mid-morning I had a handful of honey wheat pretzels. These things are addicting.

IMG_8932

For lunch I had a delicious acorn squash, almond pulp and cannellini bean burrito, broccoli on the side. Topped with cranberries, fresh cilantro and pomegranate arils. And a little BBQ sauce and spicy mustard. Yes indeed.

IMG_8948

I took a study break while I was eating and watched the latest episode of Parenthood. So good!

IMG_8951

For a mid-afternoon snack I had some ginger almond granola and my Mom’s raspberry raisins with homemade almond milk.

IMG_8956

And for dinner my brother and I made nacho bowls! The bottom layer is crushed tortilla chips, then it’s topped with a mixture of vegetarian chili, brown rice, corn, bell peppers, onions, cilantro and salsa. Yum yum.

IMG_8594

I also had an apple not long after, so crisp!

IMG_8883

And to end the night a few pieces of this dark chocolate bar from last week. I love this one.

Stop on by Jenn’s page to see our lovely host’s site!

TGIW,

Sydney

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #41!

Leave a Reply

