What I Ate Wednesday #42

Morning all! Before I forget I wanted to invite you all to check out my blog’s recently created Pinterest Board, where you’ll find a nice visual display of most of my recipes!

IMG_9055

This What I Ate Wednesday is a pretty awesome edition, because I got to spend time with my Mom (who is visiting for Thanksgiving!) and my brother and sister. Before I met up with my Mom though, my day started off pretty much as normal as ever. I got up, showered, and made myself a glorious bowl of banana chia oats topped with peanut butter, pecans and homemade Cranberry Ginger Sauce! One of the best additions to oatmeal I’ve had yet!

IMG_9075

Mid-morning I had a whole wheat English Muffin for a snack. I finished eating it at my internship before I took a picture, but for lunch I had an arugula salad topped with acorn squash, sautéed mushrooms and onions, and fresh avocado. Then I drizzled some balsamic vinegar over top. Delish!

IMG_9090

A honeycrisp apple was eaten in the afternoon!

IMG_9094

IMG_8785

IMG_9095

Along with some pumpkin spice pizzelles (an Italian waffle cookie), pumpkin gingerbread, and homemade dark chocolate that my Mom brought along! So tasty!

IMG_9100

IMG_9097

We went out for dinner to an Italian wood fired pizza place in NYC, Tavola, and I had some of the best pizza I’ve ever had. The crust was perfectly doughy, the toppings were light and fresh, and the flavor was phenomenal. I had pieces of the Mediterranean pizza and the roasted pepper and artichoke pizza.

IMG_9103

It was a wonderful night with my Mom, brother and sister!

Stop on by Jenn’s page to see where this what I ate Wednesday party started!

TGIW,

Sydney

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #42

  1. Kaitlin says:

    Yay for Pinterest recipes! I’ve actually gotten better about making the recipes I pin :) I’ll have to write that pizza place down because now that I live in the city I’m always looking for good food places!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Haha, I am still working away at my pinterest recipe board…I don’t think I’ll ever be able to catch up! If you live in the city now you definitely have to go there, not only great food but a really nice atmosphere! It’s right in Midtown.

  2. Juli says:

    I think I’ll head over to pinterest and check out your board :-)
    How nice to hear that you spend such a wonderful night with your family! How cute that your mum and you look so much alike :-D

Leave a Reply

