What I Ate Wednesday #43

It’s December! And I am so pleased. I’m heading back to the glorious state of Wisconsin in just a matter of weeks to spend time with the fam for the holidays. It’s crunch time in school right now, I’ve got multiple papers, presentations and exams for the final two weeks. It’s going to be crazy but I know it’ll be over in the blink of an eye. So here’s to enjoying December and the wonderful holiday season before it flies by!

IMG_9147

Yesterday morning I had a wonderful bowl of pumpkin oats. It was made from 1/3 cup of old fashioned oats, ~1 tbsp of chia seeds, one very ripe banana, some pumpkin pie spice, ~1/3 cup of pumpkin, ~2/3 cup of water and cranberries and peanut butter drizzled on top. Yum!

IMG_8274

Mid-morning zals.

IMG_8646

Recycled pic of temp tacs, which I had for lunch.

IMG_8594

Honeycrisp. Oh so crispy.

IMG_9155

Before dinner I had a bran flakes and coconut milk snack (forgot to take a picture though). And dinner was a tasty salad with balsamic vinegar, pasta with vodka sauce and green chiles and a side of garlic naan.

IMG_9158

For dessert I had a delicious trio of dark chocolate, raisins and a spoonful of cookie butter. I will definitely be having that again!

Hop on over to Jenn’s page to see the lovely host of this WIAW shindig’s blog!

TGIW,

Sydney

19 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #43

Leave a Reply

