What I Ate Wednesday #44

Happy Wednesday all! Hope your week is going well and you’re ready for another WIAW post. I’m listening to Christmas music as I’m writing this, finally taking a short study break, and cannot wait to be done one week and one day from today! This week’s WIAW post document’s last Saturday eats, it was a scrumptious food day for sure!

IMG_9250

For breakfast that morning I made myself some pumpkin spiced pancakes topped with cranberries, coconut, peanut butter and a bit of maple syrup. Banana on the side of course!

IMG_8274

I had a handful of zals for a mid-morning snack. The honey wheat pretzels from Trader Joe’s really are addicting.

IMG_9253

Lunch I kept a little lighter because I knew I was going to the holiday market later that day and wanted to save some room! I have been looking forward to going to the holiday market in NYC all year so I didn’t want to be too full when I got there. I made a simple, delicious and nutritious hummus, avocado, almond pulp and roasted red pepper sandwich.

IMG_9259

And then I went to the market with my brother! Holiday cheer all around!

IMG_9267

IMG_9269

I was on a mission to buy my first hot apple cider of the season, and Sigmund’s had just what I was looking for! Not only was the cider delicious, but I bought a peanut butter chocolate chip cookie with pretzels as well. One of the best cookies I’ve ever eaten. Hands down.

IMG_9278

Later that night I had dinner, which was half a roasted acorn squash, a salad with balsamic vinegar, and some chips and salsa.

IMG_9271

I finished the rest of the cookie for dessert. It was a glorious way to end the day!

Don’t forget to stop on by Jenn’s page who graciously hosts this WIAW get together each week!

TGIW,

Sydney

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #44

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thanks Whitney! And I can’t take all the credit for the pancakes though, I used an all natural whole wheat, oat and honey mix called Kodiak Cakes. I highly recommend them! I just added in about a 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and 1 tbsp of chia seeds to the mix before I cooked them on the skillet :)

Leave a Reply

