What I Ate Wednesday #45

Happy Wednesday Y’all! Welcome to another glorious day of WIAW. Hope you enjoy this week’s recap of my eats from this past Sunday.

IMG_9281

My morning started off with working on my last paper of the semester. So close to the end!

IMG_9282

While I was working on my paper I had a jar of overnight oats. This combination was good, nothing too special though. The mix was 1/3 a cup of old fashioned oats, ~2/3 cup of unsweetened almond milk, 1 small sliced banana, some raisins, some pecans, ~ 1 tbsp of chia seeds and some cinnamon. While the flavor didn’t blow me away, I did love the texture of these oats. They were super chewy and doughy with a slight crunch from the pecans.

IMG_9288

Midmorning I had a pumpkin spiced chocolate chip cookie for a snack. I went through my freezer last weekend to start clearing it out before going home for the holidays, and totally scored when I pulled out a mysterious tin foil-wrapped object and found these cookies inside!

IMG_9292

IMG_9298

Lunch was pretty delicious. Another brilliant sandwich combination! This was a whole wheat panini with goat’s cheese, beets, arugula and stone ground mustard. Heaven.

IMG_9308

I had a handful of dried apricots for a snack that afternoon.

IMG_9346

And then I had enchiladas for dinner. They were awesome. They were Fire Roasted Bell Pepper Tempeh Enchiladas with Salsa Verde to be exact. And the recipe will be up shortly!

IMG_9319

Trader Joe’s had their holiday Triple Ginger Brew out for the season last time we went grocery shopping, and I couldn’t pass up an opportunity for more ginger in my life so I bought some for my brother and I. It was pretty good, but a little sweet for me. We each had a glass with dinner!

And that’s a wrap for me. Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page!

TGIW,

Sydney

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #45

  1. Sally Rae says:

    That sandwich looks delish!!! I might have to make something like that very soon. Goat cheese and beets are two of my favorite salad toppers, so I don’t know my I’ve never put them in a sandwich!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Even when it’s cold outside I still like overnight oats every once in awhile :) I thought the ginger beer was okay, it was a bit too sweet for my taste though. It did pack a strong ginger punch, which I liked, but if you’re not a huge ginger fan I’m not sure if you’d really like it. If you’re feeling adventurous I’d say give it a shot!

Leave a Reply

