What I Ate Wednesday #46

Merry Christmas all! It’s been a wonderful day here in WI filled with festive holiday eats, hope you day has been just as joyous! Enjoy this WIAW post: Christmas Style!

IMG_9580

Breakfast was a leftover slice of Vegan Eggnog Oatmeal Bake. Yum!

IMG_9582

And two juicy clementines.

IMG_9587

For lunch I had a salad with mixed greens, cucumbers, pecans, guacamole and pomegranate ginger balsamic dressing.

IMG_9597

And a toasted english muffin with peanut butter, hit the spot!

IMG_9590

For our annual Christmas tradition of seeing a movie in the theater, I decided to pack my own snack. I brought along two pieces of the chocolate chip cookie bar pie I made for Christmas Eve. A tasty and healthier version of the classic chocolate chip cookie bar recipe which uses chickpeas for the base.

IMG_9602

Early evening I warmed up with a cup of gluehwein, a mulled wine my Mom made. So delicious.

IMG_9607

I also had a chocolate covered pretzel and a handful of regular zals.

IMG_9610

For dinner we had portabella mushroom ravioli, salad and garlic bread.

IMG_9613

We ended the night playing the game Scattergories with the fam. So fun!

IMG_9618

And for dessert I polished off one last chocolate chip cookie bar and had a dark chocolate turtle as well. A sweet end to the day!

TGIW,

Sydney

Leave a Reply

