What I Ate Wednesday #48

Happy Wednesday from Wisconsin! Here is the 48th installment of WIAW, can’t believe I am almost at a year of recording my eats once a week! Enjoy.

IMG_9680

This week’s featured eats fell on my sister’s birthday, so there was plenty of yummy food to be had! It started off with a clementine at home before taking my sister out to eat.

IMG_9686

For breakfast we went to one of our favorite places back home, and I had a delicious bowl of oatmeal with cranberries and maple syrup and a soy chai tea latte. Yum!

IMG_9694

Lunch was on the lighter side, since I wasn’t too hungry after having a later breakfast. But it was delicious none the less. I had two pieces of toast topped with hummus and greens.

IMG_9705

MId afternoon I snacked on a Kashi Trail Mix bar, pretty good.

IMG_9734

Then for dinner we had veggie burgers and homemade sweet potato fries.

IMG_9743

Dessert was a homemade fresh lemon cake with zesty lemon frosting! It was so good! My sister and I baked the cake together, It was our first time ever making a layered cake and we were so happy with how it turned out! It was so much fun to make. I love baking!

Stop on by Jenn’s page to find links to all the other bloggers WIAW posts!

TGIW,

Sydney

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #48

Leave a Reply

