What I Ate Wednesday #49

Morning all! And happy Wednesday to you! This week will be my last WIAW post from the glorious state of Wisconsin for awhile…I’ve had a wonderful time relaxing with my family and friends over my very last, long and wonderful winter break as a student!

IMG_9849

My day started off early with a banana and a homemade vegan pumpkin scone with maple fig glaze. Awesome. I’ll post the recipe soon!

IMG_9851

Mid-morning I ate a Kashi trail mix bar. Good, but nothing special.

IMG_9857

I then spent a lot of time getting packed up to head back out East, did some laundry, went through emails, etc. Then before I knew it it was lunch time. I first had a little dish of leftover spicy slaw salad my mom made the other day, so good and fresh and crunchy! It had broccoli, cabbage, carrots, pears, cherries, onions and more. Yum!

IMG_9861

Then I also had two slices of pizza, left over from dinner with my best friend the night before. It was a scrumptious East Indian Flatbread pizza, just as good as the first night!

IMG_9860

I had a red pear to round out the meal as well.

IMG_9864

Later I snacked on some chilies and cherries dark chocolate. Mmmhmm…so delicious.

IMG_9868

I also had some dried apples.

IMG_9865

Then some ginger cookies with homemade pumpkin dip. Unbelievable!

IMG_9872

IMG_9873

I had a few flakes of this cereal, but it was much too sweet for my liking so I went with an applesauce instead!

IMG_9876

Also had a bite of my sister’s safe-to-eat raw cookie dough. Yum!

IMG_9881

For dinner I had a mushroom tofu burger that my mom made the other night along with a lentil salad. These burgers turned out so flavorful and hearty, I loved them!

Have a great one and make sure to stop by Jenn’s page to see where this What I Ate Wednesday party started!

TGIW,

Sydney

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #49

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thanks Kaitlin! I was pretty happy with how they turned out. Sometimes vegan baked goods can be tricky to get right, but these were great! Hope they make their way into your kitchen too :)

  1. Julie says:

    I’ve seen lots of pears today. I haven’t been to a farmer’s market in awhile so I must’ve missed the boat that they’re in season…

Leave a Reply

