What I Ate Wednesday #50

Happy Wednesday! Welcome to another edition of What I Ate Wednesday, and thanks to the wonderful Jenn for hosting! I’m soaking up my last few days of break before the Spring semester begins, and I think today might call for a cozy day indoors filled with reading, movies and warm food! Winter Storm Janus hit us pretty hard yesterday, and lots of the schools let out early, so if the roads aren’t cleared by today I don’t think I’ll be venturing out much…fine by me! But the reason you’re here of course is for the eats, so here is a look at my Tuesday meals and snacks!

IMG_9933

For breakfast I had a delicious bowl of my Mom’s homemade granola with a sliced banana and homemade almond milk. I also drizzled a little peanut butter on top after the photo.

IMG_9942

Lunch was a loaded sweet potato, absolutely delicious. It was a roasted sweet potato with rosemary and chives seasoning, covered with sautéed mushrooms, onions and black beans and topped with salsa and tahini. So good! I also added some arugula to my plate as I was eating, love those greens!

IMG_9952

Fora mid-afternoon snack I had this wonderful smoothie from a local smoothie and juice bar. This Cacao Royale version was made from coconut, raw cacao and vanilla. It had the perfect consistency and tasted like a scrumptious chocolate pudding.

IMG_9962

Dinner was a glorious big vegan bowl, inspired by numerous blogs I’ve seen recently create beautiful, colored bowls filled with grains, veggies, and fruit. Mine consisted of a base of arugula, and then portions of butternut squash, bulgur, snow peas, shredded carrot, mixed berries, hummus and balsamic vinegar. One of the best dinners I’ve had in awhile! I’ll definitely make this quick and nutritious bowl again!

IMG_9968

And for a sweet treat to end the night I had some crackers with honey peanut butter. Yum!

TGIW,

Sydney

9 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #50

Leave a Reply

