What I Ate Wednesday #52

One year! For the past year, once a week, I’ve documented all the food I ate in that particular day. I’ve done this as a part of the What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW) tradition in order to share my love of food with others, to get inspired to try new recipes, and hope that someone may try mine as well! Today I’m documenting my eats from last weekend, where I had a pretty fun foodie day. Happy WIAW!

IMG_0144

I started with a breakfast of plain greek yogurt, sliced banana and a Pretty in Pink Strawberry Coconut Muffin (recipe to come). Yum!

IMG_0189

For a mid-morning snack, after stocking up on groceries for the week at Trader Joe’s, I had a few of their everything crackers. I liked them, but I think I prefer a plain cracker instead.

IMG_0188

Lunch was delicious leftovers from the other night. Ruby Red Quinoa and Sweet Potato Salad with Chile and Lime (again, recipe to come!) and some pineapple. The pineapple was such a treat! Super ripe and sweet, I loved this on the side.

IMG_0219

Later that afternoon I met up with some friends at a well-known bakery in NYC, Molly’s Cupcakes, and I had a chocolate Kahlua cupcake. It tasted good, but I’m not sure it was worth the price of over $4.00!

IMG_0221

When I got back to my apartment I threw together dinner which was a delicious tasting plate of salad with pineapple, carrots, snow peas and an toasted whole wheat english muffin topped with smashed avocado and stone ground mustard. Brilliant! And before bed I had a slice of bread with some almond butter and honey which I forgot to take a picture of, but it was a tasty end of the night treat.

Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page to see all the other bloggers’ eats who participate!

TGIW,

Sydney

13 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #52

  1. Ani says:

    We have a Molly’s Cupcakes here in Iowa City! They can be pretty pricey, but I am not a sweets person so I have never tried them to see if they are worth it!

    • dindu1989 says:

      It really is a cute place with fun decor (the one in NYC at least), but I don’t think I can justify the price that often. And if you’re not a sweets person I’m not sure how much you’d enjoy it. I’d rather try baking my own creations at home :)

    • dindu1989 says:

      Also, I almost went to The University of Iowa for my grad program! It was between there and new york and I ended up in nyc! I’ve still got to visit Iowa City sometime :)

  2. Leigha says:

    Wait…. $4.00 for a cupcake?! I could made two dozen cupcakes for that price!! Well, everything looks super duper yummy. I’m SO excited for that sweet potato quinoa recipe!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Haha, yes! I’m from the midwest so I still haven’t gotten used to some of the outrageous prices for things out here. And I’m with you, I think I’ll stick to baking my own cupcakes for awhile :) I’ll have the sweet potato quinoa recipe up within the next few days!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Haha, they sure do look pretty though! I feel like I’m drawn to cupcakes because they do look so delicious and are decorated so nicely, but I never find them quite as satisfying as I think they’ll be!

Leave a Reply

