What I Ate Wednesday #53

Hey all, Happy Wednesday! Welcome to another week of What I Ate Wednesday, graciously hosted by Jenn over at Peas and Crayons. Hope your week is off to a wonderful start so far! My week has been very busy and it’s gone by quickly, which is nice because my sister is coming to visit for the weekend and I cannot wait!

IMG_0424

But let’s get to the food! For breakfast I had a scrumptious yogurt bowl. It was filled with plain Greek yogurt, banana, blueberries, chia seeds, my Mom’s homemade granola and some almond butter. Such an amazing combination of flavors and textures!

IMG_0431

Mid-morning after a short workout I finished the last of my carrot juice leftover from my Trader Joe’s trip last weekend.

IMG_0437

For lunch I had a tasty bowl of BBQ beans and kale with sweet potato.

IMG_0439

And some lovely fresh pineapple!

IMG_0442

Later on that afternoon in my long nutrition class (3 hours), I had a leftover Strawberry Coconut Muffin.

IMG_0441

And also some cranberries and pistachios.

IMG_0444

Dinner was eaten in class number two of the night. It consisted of two clementines, yum!

IMG_0404

And a quinoa and black bean enchilada bake (recipe to come soon!). This enchilada bake was amazing! I topped it with avocado and some cherry tomatoes. I couldn’t snap a pic in class so this is a picture from the other night!

IMG_0448

When I got home from class I was still hungry so I had a tasty snack of pretzels and dark chocolate chips (times 2). And then after I took the pic I added a spoonful of peanut butter for good measure!

TGIW,

Sydney

9 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #53

    • dindu1989 says:

      Yogurt bowls are so versatile that’s why I’ve been loving them lately! You can add whatever fruit/nuts/toppings you have on hand so it’s always a different combo :) You’ve got to try this for breakfast sometime!

Leave a Reply

