What I Ate Wednesday #54

Happy Wednesday all! Hope you’ve all had a fantastic week thus far and it continues to be wonderful all week. Today the high is in the mid-forties, perhaps spring is finally on its way! So let’s start celebrating with another fantastic WIAW with all our foodie friends!

IMG_0512

These are my eats from Monday, which was a no-school day for me because of President’s Day. Yay! So I started off my day with a simple and classic combo of a whole wheat english muffin with peanut butter sprinkled with cinnamon, and a banana on the side. Even my breakfast looked happy!

IMG_0515

I enjoyed a leisurely breakfast reading The Circle, I wish every day were like this! I’ve just started the book but so far it’s great. Have any of you read this yet?

IMG_0519

For lunch I had a pretty tasty wrap that was a new combination for me. Along with it I had some pickles and clementines on the side. The wrap turned out to be delicious, and it was made of arugula, almond pulp (basically ground up almonds-my leftovers from making homemade almond milk), dried cranberries, and tahini.

IMG_0523

Later on I had some pretzels for a snack. Love me some zals.

IMG_0524

And a bit later I had a mango blueberry fruit bowl (in a little ramekin type dish). So yummy! I had both frozen mango and frozen blueberries on hand so I defrosted them in the microwave for a few seconds and had a delicious snack!

IMG_0529

Then for dinner I made a huge and scrumptious vegan bowl filled with veggies, grains and fruit galore! I will definitely be making another bowl like this again. The foundation was arugula, then I topped it with cayenne citrus spiced brown rice, edamame, sweet potato, raisins, garbanzos, carrots and sun dried tomatoes. A big scoop of spicy hummus in the middle and a little drizzle of balsamic and I called it a meal! So colorful, flavorful and filling!

IMG_0534

Later that night we received a Valentine’s day package from my Mom. She sent us some of her homemade baked goods and I couldn’t wait until morning to try them. I had one of her mini ginger pumpkin loaves. So good! And so gingery!

Thanks as always to Jenn for hosting!

TGIW,

Sydney

16 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #54

    • dindu1989 says:

      I didn’t know there was such a variety of flavors! I’ve only had the plain/original so far, but next time I’ll keep my eyes peeled for other kinds! The pumpkin loaves were such a nice surprise, I’m never one to turn down homemade baked goods :) Happy WIAW!

  1. Jen@Twenty-Something&Starving says:

    LOVE the happy breakfast! I finally got to enjoy my first snow day (a la calling off work) last week and I spent the day cleaning and reading and it was lovely! I love frozen mango, too. I just munch on it while it’s still frozen and it’s like dessert! Yum!

    • dindu1989 says:

      Haha, thanks Jen! Everyone deserves a nice and relaxed start to their day :) Glad you had a snow day of your own so you could enjoy the day! And totally agree, mango is still good when eaten frozen!

  2. Yuliya says:

    Ooh! Your vegan bowl looks great! I love to make vegan meals for lunch – it’s definitely something we’d love around my house. And your mom’s ginger pumpkin loaf looks fantastic!

Leave a Reply

