What I Ate Wednesday #56

Happy Wednesday everyone! Hope your week has been splendid and you are ready for another fun food-filled round of WIAW. Let’s get started!

IMG_0707

On Monday morning I had something a little different than the yogurt bowls and pb toast and banana I’ve been eating recently. That particular morning I had a bowl of bran flakes, to which I added raisins, a banana, pumpkin, and cinnamon. I used coconut milk for this cereal bowl and it was a delicious combo!

IMG_0720

Lunch that day was quite a tasty plate. I had an arugula salad with cherry tomatoes and a homemade pumpkin cilantro veggie burger (recipe to come!), topped with BBQ sauce, a toasted cinnamon raisin english muffin, and some cucumbers. Delicious!

IMG_0729

I snacked on this apple later on in class.

IMG_0735

And for dinner (also eaten in class that night, but pictured at home), was a delicious bowl of arugula topped with a bulgur veggie salad. The bulgur salad included, you guessed it, bulgur, and also bell pepper, red onion, corn, edamame and cilantro. I drizzled a bit of stone ground mustard and tahini on mine, a winning combination!

IMG_0725

I also had one of these mineola oranges, I got a whole bag of them at Trader Joe’s last weekend, and it was super sweet and juicy. Such a refreshing treat!

IMG_0723

Desert later that night when I got home was some plain greek yogurt and coconut cranberry granola. This was really good. So I ended up having a bit more of the granola with some coconut milk after. I ate this desert while watching the West Wing season 6 with my brother, this show is simply amazing! Great way to end the night!

Thanks as always to Jenn for hosing this WIAW get together!

TGIW,

Sydney

12 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #56

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thank you Marnie! I’ll have the veggie burger recipe up soon, so please check back :) Definitely one of the best textured and savory flavored veggie burgers I’ve made!

  1. Ashley @MilesonOats says:

    That lunch spread looks divine. You always have seriously creative ideas for nosh plates :D I’ll be keeping an eye out for the recipe, that looks incredible. What type of BBQ sauce do you prefer? I find that Robbies organic BBQ is tasty, but a tad too sweet for me.

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thanks Ashley! I love a good sampler platter for lunch :) I’ll post the veggie burger recipe soon. While in this post I ate the burger on top of salad, it’s also quite delicious eaten on a bun or a cinnamon raisin english muffin! Since I mostly shop at Trader Joe’s I’ve been using their brand of BBQ sauce lately. I like it, but it is actually a tad too spicy for me. Have you tried Trader Joe’s version? It’s definitely more spicy than sweet so maybe you’d prefer it? I’ll have to keep my eye out for Robbies organic brand and maybe give that a try next time!

  2. Jen@HealthyFoodandFamily says:

    All of your meals look delicious! My go to after dinner snack lately has been yogurt with granola. It’s perfect.

Leave a comment