What I Ate Wednesday #57

Morning! Today I’m going to share a weekend version of my eats with you all, switching it up a bit from the usual Monday eats that I feature. This past weekend my sister came to visit (yay!) and we had some good food while she was here!

IMG_0751

I started off my day with a banana. I ate this to tide me over until we went out to breakfast.

IMG_0756

The main meal was this delicious toasted cinnamon raisin bagel with walnut raisin cream cheese. Delish!

IMG_0753

And here is the adorable kitty that always hangs out at the bagel shop.

IMG_0762

I enjoyed an apple in the car on my way home from grocery shopping. Love braeburn apples!

IMG_0759

Later that day my sister and I made a Target run and went for a walk. It was in the upper 40’s and a bright, sunny day! We walked along the water and had a beautiful view of the Manhattan skyline.

IMG_0769

Lunch was leftover peanut quinoa stir fry. So tasty!

IMG_0766

And a whole wheat bun.

IMG_0770

I bought these uncrystallized candied gingers from Trader Joe’s for the first time and tried one after lunch. A nice balance of sweet and heat!

IMG_0777

Dinner was a frozen veggie pizza from Trader Joe’s, it was good, but was super small in size. It fed like two people…so not exactly what my brother, sister and I were hoping for. So I supplemented my piece with some carrots and mango!

IMG_0790

And for dessert, while watching The Office with my brother and sister, I had a little dish of coconut cranberry granola with coconut milk, and a chunk of dark Peruvian chocolate (a delicious gift from a friend!).

Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page to see where this WIAW party started!

TGIW,

Sydney

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #57

Leave a Reply

