Lately

I haven’t done one of these types of posts in awhile, but since I’ve done a lot of fun things and eaten a lot of good food lately I thought I’d share with you all!

IMG_0921

I had an amazing, relaxing trip to Florida to visit my Mom and Grandma (and sister!). While there I spent lots of time soaking up sun, breathing fresh air and searching for shells along the beach. Compared to living in the loud and dirty city, this was a welcome break!

IMG_0871

I went to the botanical gardens on my trip and saw beautiful flowers.

IMG_0907

I also experienced roadside citrus and produce stands. Heaven! This was my favorite display by far. Avocado, mango, coconut and papaya, what more could you need!? And look how enormous the avocados are. They’re the same size as the coconuts!

IMG_1136

When I returned from my trip I was able to catch up with some friends. Yay! And I got to see my good friend’s new apartment and absolutely unbelievable view of Manhattan from her rooftop terrace. If I lived there I’d be spending all my time on that terrace!

IMG_1140

I came across a brand new restaurant in NYC that was opened by a fellow Wisconsinite, and sells cheese curds, frozen custard and other Wisconsin specialties like Sprecher root beer. I didn’t stop in but I’ve got to go back with my brother and sister!

IMG_1177

Also, my sister and I recently spent an amazing day strolling around Central Park. She captured this great shot!

IMG_1151

Before and after strolling the park we had some tasty food, including a delicious juice from Juice Generation!

IMG_1149

I love this shot of the inside of the shop where you can see all the fresh fruit and vegetables ready to be juiced! I had a juice called Tropical Lust, it was made with watermelon, apple, pineapple and ginger. Pure bliss!

Hope that lately your life has been just as swell!

Sydney

2 thoughts on “Lately

    • dindu1989 says:

      I hope spring is right around the corner for the rest of us who aren’t down south! I think we are through the worst of it so better weather has to be right around the corner :)

Leave a Reply

