What I Ate Wednesday #59

Morning! Can you believe it’s already the last Wednesday in March!? I’m kind of glad and kind of terrified that April is right around the corner…because that means May is right around the corner…which means graduation is right around the corner!

IMG_1194

But anyway, now I’m just trying to take things one step at a time. And enjoy my last days of being a student. Monday morning I enjoyed a new-for-me breakfast item. A carrot ginger oat bran muffin from Trader Joe’s. I really liked it, and it was so filling that I ate some of it in the morning and some late at night after my last class.

IMG_1204

Along with the muffin I also had a banana. Of course.

IMG_1214

For lunch I had this tasty pasta! A cilantro jalapeño pasta with corn and cherry tomatoes (recipe to come).

IMG_1234

I also had a piece of toast with this tahini spread, so good!

IMG_1232

And a braeburn apple on the side. Unfortunately it was quite mealy, so sad when that happens.

IMG_1235

Along with lunch I took a work/study break and watched an episode of Gilmore Girls. That show always makes me happy! And this episode was the one where Rory goes to visit Jess in NYC, right in my neck of the woods!

IMG_1236

Later that night I ate my dinner in class, this was a delicious combo of arugula, quinoa, cannellini beans, cherry tomatoes, carrots, green beans, peas and corn, drizzled with a little balsamic vinegar and some BBQ sauce.

IMG_1205

Had some rosemary focaccia bread as well (picture was taken at home before I left).

IMG_1212

And also had a nice side of fruit. Half and orange and some grapes. This second round of fruit for the day was much better!

IMG_1237

Once home from classes I finished off the rest of my muffin, and also had a few pieces of this mint dark chocolate. Yum!

Hope you all have a fabulous week and make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page to see where this WIAW get together all begins!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

 

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #59

Leave a Reply

