What I Ate Wednesday #60

Six weeks. Six weeks is all that is left of my career as a full-time student. And after 19 years of school, I have to say I’m getting excited! In celebration of What I Ate Wednesday, here is another (and one of the last) looks into a day of my eats as a grad student.

IMG_1355

I haven’t had a big yogurt bowl for breakfast in awhile, so I’m glad I mixed it up with this version the other morning. This was a bowl of plain nonfat greek yogurt topped with a banana, chia seeds, coconut cranberry granola and some deliciously drippy peanut butter.

IMG_1240

Lunch was a tasty plate of a quinoa and bean salad with salsa on top a bed of greens. Carrots, hummus, and an orange on the side!

IMG_1360

Later for a snack I had some woven wheats wafers. They were so salty! Seriously, every type of cracker, pretzel and chip I try from Trader Joe’s is way too salty. Sad. The only crackers I’ve tried that aren’t overly salty seem to be heavily sweetened…I hope someday they will come out with a simple, plain, whole grain cracker that doesn’t require you to drink a gallon of water along with it or taste sweet enough to be a dessert. Or maybe someday I’ll learn to make my own!

IMG_1337

Dinner wasn’t eaten at home but was photographed the previous night. It was another delicious take on the ‘big vegan bowl,’ and I’ll share the recipe shortly! It was a hefty salad with all sorts of veggies including asparagus and tomatoes, and topped with baked polenta, BBQ mustard chickpeas, avocado, hummus and fresh cilantro. Unbelievable!

IMG_1309

I ended the night with one of my last Cardamom Ginger Almond Meal Cookies with Dark Chocolate Chips. It was a great decision.

Make sure to stop on over at Jenn’s page to see where this WIAW party begins!

 

TGIW,

Sydney

 

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #60

Leave a Reply

