What I Ate Wednesday #61

Morning! Hope you’re all ready for another round of What I Ate Wednesday! This week I’m sharing all my eats from this past Sunday, it was a delicious day.

IMG_1456

I started off my morning doing some reading for my Health Policy and Management class. And ate a whole wheat english muffin with peanut butter and a banana.

IMG_1439

After breakfast I went to Whole Foods to stock up for the week. I hadn’t been to Whole Foods since this past summer, so it was a lot of fun to wander around the store for about an hour or so and find some different goodies. I know some people aren’t fans of grocery shopping, but I love it! My mid-morning snack was a freshly baked brownie with walnuts I picked up while shopping, so good!

IMG_1443

Then for lunch I had a big salad. Bed of arugula topped with quinoa, mixed veggies, cilantro, BBQ sauce and tahini. Delish.

IMG_1445

Also had an apple on the side!

IMG_1428

Later that afternoon I had a handful of pretzels.

IMG_1453

And for dinner that night I ate a curried pumpkin veggie burger with cucumbers and mango. Another scrumptious meal!

IMG_1448

For dessert I had a freshly baked slice of banana bread.  It was glorious! Super banana-y and dense and moist. I’ll share the recipe soon!

Hope you all have a fabulous Wednesday. Don’t forget to stop on over and see Jenn’s page!

TGIW,

Sydney

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #61

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thanks Janelle! Quinoa is so versatile that I’m sure you’ll love experimenting with it. I’ve enjoyed adding it to salads lately, and I’d recommend you try it :)

Leave a Reply

