What I Ate Wednesday #65

Morning all! Here’s to another wonderful Wednesday filled with good food! Hope you’ve all had a lovely start to your week and find some inspiration for new dishes to try as you check out all the WIAW posts this week.

IMG_1771

For breakfast on Monday I started off with a slice of toast with natural, unsalted peanut butter sprinkled with cinnamon, a banana, and some plain greek yogurt with chia seeds and cranberries on the side.

IMG_1773

Midmorning I snacked on some Multigrain O’s from Trader Joe’s. I really like eating this cereal dry! Crunchy deliciousness.

 

IMG_1803

For lunch I had a big salad with all the leftovers in my fridge. This salad was a bed of arugula, and topped with some polenta, black beans, cherry tomatoes and BBQ sauce. Also had some carrots, and a toasted whole wheat cinnamon raisin english muffin with tahini drizzled on top! Great combo!

IMG_1806

Had some dark chocolate for a snack in the afternoon.

IMG_1786

And ate some delicious pizza that night in class. A sun-dried tomato, black bean, yellow onion, kale and zucchini pizza with garlic hummus. It was scrumptious.

IMG_1808

Had an apple with dinner as well.

IMG_1812

Later that night after I returned home from my last lecture (ever!) I had a tasty medley of bran flakes, raisins and dark chocolate. Then I was off to bed!

Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page to see the rest of the WIAW participants!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #65

Leave a Reply

