What I Ate Wednesday #66

It’s Wednesday, and I’m officially done with grad school! Yay! So many reasons to celebrate this WIAW! Hope you all are having a wonderful week as well, and let’s get to the food.

IMG_1862

I started off my day with a delicious breakfast smoothie and some plain greek yogurt and pineapple. I’m so happy it’s finally warm enough to have smoothies again! I called this one a Banana Bliss smoothie, it was made from 1/2 cup of coconut milk, 1 frozen banana, 1 huge handful of spinach, 1/4 cup of old fashioned oats, 1 tbsp of chia seeds and 1 tbsp of peanut butter. De-lish.

IMG_1865

Mid-morning I went to pick up my cap and gown on campus, this was the huge line I was in even though I got there right as it opened. Luckily it moved pretty fast.

IMG_1868

I did have half of this granola bar while waiting in line. I’ve never seen these type of Clif bars before, this line of Kit’s Organic all seem to have as few ingredients as possible, which is sweet. This Cherry Pumpkin Seed bar was made of dates, pumpkin seeds, cherries, apples, sea salt and rosemary extract. And it was pretty good!

IMG_1888

After I got my cap and gown I took some time to leisurely stroll around campus a bit. It was SO nice! When you aren’t totally stressed about school and focusing your energy elsewhere it really is a beautiful campus. Especially with a view from above!

IMG_1894

By the time I got home I was famished and ready for lunch, and had a tasty homemade bean and barley veggie burger. Also had some more pineapple and some leftover apple on the side.

IMG_1906

Two chocolate chip cookies were snacked upon later that afternoon.

IMG_1688

And for dinner I had a big salad on top of two little corn tortillas, layered with zucchini, tahini, avocado, sweet potato and salsa. Orange on the side.

IMG_1910

Also had a little raisin and nut mix.

IMG_1773

And later for dessert I had some multi-grain o’s cereal and a spoonful of cookie butter. Tasty as always!

Head on over to Jenn’s page to see where this WIAW party gets started!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #66

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thank you! Cookie butter is a yummy spread that tastes similar to a mildly spiced gingerbread cookie. It is also called speculoos. I don’t think all versions are vegan though, so if you’re interested you’d have to double check the ingredients :)

Leave a Reply

