What I Ate Wednesday # 67

It’s time for another round of What I Ate Wednesday! This edition marks some fun eats during graduation week, hope you enjoy!

IMG_1957

For breakfast I had homemade banana bread with peanut butter. Delish.

IMG_1973

Lunch was the most scrumptious sandwich I’ve had in a long time. It was a toasted sandwich with arugula, tempeh, cilantro jalapeño hummus, stone ground mustard and raspberry jam. It was a heavenly combo! Also had an apple on the side.

IMG_1975

And a few cucumber slices as well.

IMG_1978

A bit later I had a piece of dark chocolate for good measure.

IMG_1982

My Mom is in town for graduation, and she brought some of her homemade crackers. So I had to have one of course! Look at all those seeds!

IMG_1986

That afternoon my friends and some of my family who were in town met up at Grad Alley, a big festival on campus for all the graduates! If you had this wristband on you got access to lots of free goodies!

IMG_1991

Like this Honest Ade. Quite tasty.

IMG_1996

Some animal crackers. And lots of other snacks that I took home to eat another day!

IMG_2003

For dinner my Mom, siblings and I went out to eat at a great restaurant in Greenwich Village where I got a Curried Kabocha Squash with Grilled Apple, Red Cabbage, and Mushroom Spread Sandwich. So. Good.

IMG_2006

The Empire State Building was even lit up violet the other night to honor the NYU grads. How cool.

IMG_2010

Late that night I munched on some more dry cereal before bed. It was a great day!

Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page, who hosts this lovely WIAW get together each week.

TGIW,

Sydney

 

 

9 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday # 67

  1. Little Miss Fit says:

    Mmm there is nothing quite like homemade banana bread. It’s something that just never gets old!

    Ohh that sandwich sounds so interesting! So many tasty flavor combinations! :) (both, actually!!)

    • dindu1989 says:

      I totally agree! Homemade banana bread is so easy to make and super tasty! Definitely try the sandwich :) I know it sounds like a very interesting combination but it is amazing! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

