What I Ate Wednesday #69

Happy Wednesday everyone! And Happy June! Warmer temperatures are finally here and it has been glorious to be able to spend so much time outside. Hope you’ve had some beautiful days as well and are having  a wonderful start to your week.

IMG_2208

Today I am showing my eats from last Monday, a fun food day! For breakfast I had a yogurt parfait. I layered mixed frozen (and thawed) berries, vanilla yogurt and some multigrain o’s cereal. I added a lot more cereal and some peanut butter after the picture!

IMG_2225

For lunch I had one of Trader Joe’s frozen vegetarian burritos, delicious. Topped it with some tahini and ate it over a bed of pea shoots. Had some pineapple on the side!

IMG_2227

Later that afternoon when I was in the city doing errands I stopped for some frozen yogurt. It was in the high 80’s so it hit the spot! I had a little bit of the original tart flavor, coconut and fudge brownie. And some cookie dough bites on the side. I finally tried the original plain tart flavor the other day, and it is amazing! That may be my go-to flavor from here on out.

IMG_2234

While making dinner that night I had a little bit of white wine.

IMG_2240

And then enjoyed some tempeh tacos! Which were made from tempeh seasoned with chili powder, nutmeg and turmeric, and sautéed kale, bell peppers, onions and black beans. I drizzled some BBQ sauce and dijon mustard on top. Divine.

IMG_2241

Also had a banana after dinner.

IMG_2244

And some more refreshing pineapple!

IMG_2248

I snacked on some more cereal later that night, and also had two rice cakes with peanut butter and honey. One of my favorite snacks these days! So simple and delicious.

Thanks Jenn for hosting this linkup each week!

TGIW,

Sydney

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #69

    • dindu1989 says:

      Thanks Lisa! It’s different than my usual breakfasts of peanut butter on an english muffin with a banana, but I think I may have to keep it in the rotation now :) Definitely try peanut butter on rice cakes, you won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

