What I Ate Wednesday #71

It’s Wednesday! And I’m here to check in with all my eats from yesterday. Hope you’ve had a fabulous day so far and a wonderful rest of your week! Make sure to stop on by Jenn’s page to see where this WIAW party gets started!

IMG_2461

For breakfast yesterday I had toast with tahini and blueberry preserves, a surprisingly tasty sweet and savory combo!

IMG_2469

IMG_2471

IMG_2474

Lunch was a leftover veggie taco, a nectarine (so good!), and a half a bun with more preserves.

IMG_0002

While running around and doing errands that afternoon I ate a chocolate chip oatmeal granola bar.

IMG_0006

And also enjoyed some plain greek yogurt with granola and blueberries.

IMG_0007

While making dinner I had some more of my Mom’s berry flavored water kefir drink and snacked on some cherries.

IMG_0010

Then I sat down for a cold quinoa salad atop a bed of arugula! This was delicious. A mixture of quinoa, black beans, bell peppers, jicama, mango, and tomatoes, with a mint, lime juice, and olive oil dressing.

IMG_0014

I went for an evening stroll in my new neighborhood and enjoyed the beautiful view.

IMG_0019

When I got home my sister surprised me with some goodies from Target! She is so sweet. Some cute new dishes and placemats for me to use for the blog. Here’s a glimpse for now!

IMG_0021

Dessert that night was dark chocolate and some Bailey’s…followed by some unpictured unsalted rice cakes. Watched a few episodes of Orange is the New Black with dessert and called it a night!

TGIW,

Sydney

 

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #71

    • dindu1989 says:

      Maybe someday your friends/family will surprise you with something! I wasn’t expecting it so you never know :) And yes! I’m about halfway through season 2, I’m trying to pace myself so I can spread out the season, but it’s hard not to just keep watching. Are you on season 2?

Leave a Reply

